数据迁移是 ERP 实施或升级期间耗时最长、风险最大且成本最高的环节

Data Migration Pain 1

有太多方面可能出错

数据迁移不仅是 ERP 项目中成本最高的环节,而且因时间或预算超支而失败的可能约为 70-90%。典型的方法是将所有交易数据引入新的系统中,这会给大型项目造成巨大的风险。但是,访问和存储组织多年来生成的所有信息是每个 Microsoft Dynamics 实施中不可或缺的重要部分。毕竟,这些数据支撑企业运营。

Data Migration Pain 2

数据质量受损

将所有交易记录迁移到新 ERP 中的传统方法使几乎所有数据置于危险之中。让脱离业务及其流程的人员执行匹配、重复检测和数据加载会带来很大的误差,并且往往在 ERP 项目完成时导致报表不准确和了解不全面。您全新的业务管理系统突然之间就倒退了一步,而非前进一步。

Data Migration Pain 3

对要迁移的数据众说纷纭

新的 ERP 解决方案上线之后可供用户访问的数据可以说是实施成功最重要的方面。但是,由于要迁移的数据量直接影响着预算和时间表,因此用户通常会要求更多的数据,而技术团队则要求更少的数据,以便降低风险和复杂性。为何这样决定?如果可以轻松、顺利地确保所有数据从第一天起就可用,那么就不会产生争论和延迟。

顺利迁移数据的秘诀

如果您正在计划 ERP 升级或新实施,那么您在项目中所面临的最艰难且成本最昂贵的选择将是将旧数据迁移到新系统。您应该投入时间和金钱来计划、发布、验证和测试新 Dynamics 解决方案中的所有交易数据,还是将历史交易抛诸脑后?

Jet Global 数据专家撰写的这篇白皮书介绍了有关如何在更改业务流程管理系统而不影响任何数据或将更多风险引入 ERP 项目的同时保留金钱和理智的最新想法。

显著降低 Dynamics 实施
成本和风险

Jet Analytics 数据迁移和管理

数据迁移以其耗时费力和成本高昂而著称。但事实并非如此。通过专为 Microsoft Dynamics 构建的数据仓库自动化和报告环境,确保立即成功,该环境将跨无限数量的原有系统无缝地访问和存储所有历史数据,并在不到一天的时间内准备就绪。

自动化数据迁移成功

在一款简单快捷的解决方案中维护多个遗留数据源

有了 Jet Analytics,可通过以下方式自动实现所有数据迁移和管理最佳实践:以编程方式将数据加载到数据仓库中,以及在从原有数据库中提取数据的同时为新 Microsoft Dynamics 解决方案构建的报告环境。这一高级提取、转换和加载 (ETL) 过程将为您完成多达 95% 的工作,自动生成 SSIS 脚本以将数据从旧系统移动到数据仓库,而不需要费力且容易出错的手动数据加载过程。

Jet Analytics 设计用于升级或迁移到:

轻松对所有数据执行报告和分析

为用户消除历史报告的复杂性

Jet 在熟悉的 Excel 环境中提供了一个完整的报告和分析平台。用户无需了解基础数据结构即可快速轻松地从新 Dynamics 数据库,同时跨所有当前、历史和原有系统构建所需的任何报表。在任何时间段内访问任何交易细节,并在几分钟内构建强大可靠的运营报表和仪表盘。

Data Migration Feature 2

设置一次,终生迁移

不再害怕 ERP 升级

Jet 数据迁移方法可无限期确保所有系统中的数据完整性。我们的数据仓库自动化平台可以随您的业务和 Microsoft Dynamics 投资一同发展,这样您便可随时自由升级到最新的 ERP 技术,而不必再担心数据迁移的成本和复杂性。实际上,您构建的所有报表和仪表盘也会自动升级,而无需重写或记录它们,因此也永远不必再支付报表升级成本!

在此处了解有关在 Dynamics ERP 实施期间实施数据仓库有何优势的更多信息。

Data Migration Feature 3

提高数据库速度和性能

提高数据库速度和性能

通过使用 Jet Analytics 数据仓库进行数据迁移,您将无需在新的 ERP 中存储和容纳大量历史交易,从而可以达到极限速度和工作效率。不要一开始就让成千上万,有时甚至是数百万的记录减慢新 Dynamics 解决方案的速度。利用 Reports 从头开始,而不必担心增加的大小会阻碍它的发展。

Data Migration Feature 4

专为 Microsoft Dynamics 开发

Jet 不仅是一个适用于 Dynamics ERP 的报告插件也同时专为 Dynamics ERP 所研发的报告插件. 我们与 Microsoft携手合作,经过无数次的测试和反复执行,目前能通过AX、NAV 和 GP制作报表。也因为如此,我们对您的烦恼都了如指掌!

立即完美执行

Jet 旨在帮助您在短短几小时(而不是数周或数月)内启动并正常运行。预建的报表、仪表盘、多维数据、自动化数据仓库和直观的设计意味着快速实现价值。通过使用熟悉的 Excel 用户界面,我们减少了员工最大限度提高工作效率所需的时间。这不是典型的软件项目,而是一种快速方便又有效的方法。

访问世界一流的服务

在 Jet Global,我们热爱自己的事业。实际上,我们可以称得上是数据极客。我们知道,单纯地提供工具并非真正改善业务的有效方法。正因为如此,我们提供了完全支持和培训资源,其中包括广泛的知识库和活跃的社区论坛,旨在帮助您的团队快速投入工作。

Reports for Life: 5 Reasons You Need Report Portability with your Next Microsoft Dynamics Upgrade

Deployment of a new ERP system or a version upgrade creates an expectation that you’ll gain greater flexibility in manipulating, analyzing, and reporting from the mountains of data produced by a high-powered transaction engine such as Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central. But, few people realize that there’s more than one way to get the reporting and analytics functionality they need and maintain it from one version of Dynamics to the next. Read this white paper to better understand how reporting contributes to the scope of your implementation and upgrade, what your options for data management and analysis are, and how to adopt the fastest, lowest cost way that best fits your needs.

超过 14,210 家公司依赖 Jet
进行数据管理!

立即开始自动化数据迁移和管理之旅 – 申请量身定制的评估。

Data Migration is the Longest, Riskiest and Most Expensive Part of an ERP Implementation or Upgrade

Data Migration Pain 1

Too Many Things Can Go Wrong

Not only is data migration the highest cost in your ERP project, approximately 70-90% fail from time or budget over-runs. The typical approach is to bring all transactional data into your new system, which poses a huge risk to the larger project. But, accessing and storing all the information your organization has built over the years is a non-negotiable and essential part of every Microsoft Dynamics implementation. After all, that data runs your business.

Data Migration Pain 2

The Quality of Data is Jeopardized

The traditional approach of migrating all transactional records into a new ERP puts nearly all your data in danger. Having someone detached from your business and its processes perform matching, duplicate detection, and data loading introduces a large margin of error and often results in inaccurate reporting and incomplete visibility when the ERP project is done. All of the sudden, your shiny new business management system is a step backward, not forward.

Data Migration Pain 3

No One Agrees on What Data to Move Over

The data accessible to users once a new ERP solution goes live is arguably the most important aspect to the success of your implementation. But, since the volume of data moving over directly impacts budget and timelines, generally users argue for more of it while the technical team push for less in order to reduce risk and complexity. Why decide? There is no need to introduce debate and delays when there is an easy, painless way to ensure all the data is available from day 1.

The Big Secret to Painless Data Migration

If you are planning an ERP upgrade or new implementation, the most difficult and expensive choices you’ll face in the project will be about migrating legacy data into a new system. Should you invest in the time and money to plan, post, validate, and test all your transactional data in the new Dynamics solution, or do you leave historical transactions behind?

This white paper from the Jet data experts explains the latest thinking on how to change your business process management system, and not compromise on any of your data or introduce more risks into your ERP project – while keeping your money and your sanity.

Significantly Reduce the Costs and Dangers
to your Dynamics Implementation

Data Migration and Management

Data migration has a reputation for being difficult, time-consuming, and costly. But it shouldn’t be. Ensure success right away with a data warehouse automation and reporting environment made for Microsoft Dynamics that will seamlessly access and store all your historical data, across an unlimited number of legacy systems, and be ready in less than a day.

Automated Data Migration Success

Maintain multiple sources of legacy data in one fast, easy solution

With Jet Analytics, all best practices of data migration and management are automated through programmatically loading data into a data warehouse and reporting environment built for your new Microsoft Dynamics solution at the same time it is extracted from the legacy database. This advanced extract, transform and load (ETL) process will do up to 95% of the work for you, automatically generating SSIS scripts to move the data from the old system to the data warehouse without laborious and error-prone manual data loading processes.

Jet Analytics is designed for any upgrade or move to:

Easy Reporting and Analytics Across All Data

Take the complexity out of historical reporting for users

Jet delivers a complete reporting and analytics platform, in a familiar Excel environment. Users don’t need to know the underlying data structure in order to quickly and easily build any report they need from the new Dynamics database and across all the current, historical and legacy systems, simultaneously. Access any transactional detail, over any time period, and build powerful, robust operational reports and dashboards in minutes.

Data Migration Feature 2

Set Up Once, Migrate for Life

Never fear an ERP upgrade again

The Jet approach to data migration ensures data integrity across all of your systems indefinitely. Our data warehouse automation platform is built to grow with your business and your Microsoft Dynamics investment, so you can be free to upgrade to the latest ERP technology anytime without ever worrying about the costs and complexities of data migration again. In fact, all the reports and dashboards you build will automagically upgrade as well, without having to rewrite or record them, so there are also no report upgrade costs again, ever!

Read more about the advantages of implementing a data warehouse during your Dynamics ERP implementation here.

Data Migration Feature 3

Improve Database Speed and Performance

Improve Database Speed and Performance

By using the Jet Analytics data warehouse for your data migration, you’ll eliminate the need to store and accommodate the large volumes of historical transactions in your new ERP so you can achieve the ultimate speed and productivity. Don’t let those hundreds of thousands, sometime millions, of records slow down your new Dynamics solution out of the gate. Start clean – without having to worry about the additional size bogging it down.

Data Migration Feature 4

Developed Specifically for Microsoft Dynamics

Jet isn’t just a reporting add-on that works with Dynamics ERP, it’s a reporting add-on that was MADE for Dynamics ERP – we work directly with Microsoft. Jet Global solutions are tested and repeatedly implemented with AX, NAV and GP to work right out of the box. We know what we’re doing because we know everything about your solution – inside and out!

Flawless Execution in No Time

Jet was designed to get you up and running in hours, not weeks or months. Pre-built reports, dashboards, cubes, automated data warehousing and an intuitive design means rapid time-to-value. And by using the familiar Excel user interface, we reduce the time it takes for your staff to maximize productivity. This isn’t your typical software project – it’s fast, easy and effective.

Access to World-class Service

At Jet Global, we love what we do. In fact, you could say we’re data geeks. We know that simply giving you tools isn’t the way to truly improve your business. That’s why we have full support and training resources, including an extensive knowledge base and an active community forum, designed to get your team up to speed quickly.

Reports for Life: 5 Reasons You Need Report Portability with your Next Microsoft Dynamics Upgrade

Deployment of a new ERP system or a version upgrade creates an expectation that you’ll gain greater flexibility in manipulating, analyzing, and reporting from the mountains of data produced by a high-powered transaction engine such as Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central. But, few people realize that there’s more than one way to get the reporting and analytics functionality they need and maintain it from one version of Dynamics to the next.

Read this white paper to better understand how reporting contributes to the scope of your implementation and upgrade, what your options for data management and analysis are, and how to adopt the fastest, lowest cost way that best fits your needs.

Over 14,210 Companies Rely on Jet Global
for their Data Management!

Logo Block Harvesters

“We saw benefits immediately. Crossing the gap between the two systems and having a single source of accurate data for reporting was a huge asset to the organization.”

Logo Block Harvesters Noreen Zahner Director of Quality Assurance at Harvesters View Customer Story

Start the Path to Automated Data Migration and Management Today - Request a Tailored Estimate.